WSO Board of Directors

The Washington Symphony Orchestra Board of Directors consists of local community members, the Orchestra’s music director, and several musicians from the Orchestra itself.

The Board maintains a broad cross-section of community representation including community leaders, professionals, business owners, representatives of educational institutions, performing artists, and musicians. The Board meets monthly to conduct the business of the Orchestra. In addition, various committee meetings are held throughout the month. If you’d like to contact the WSO Board, please email us.

Executive Officers, 2017–2018
Monica R. Merrell, President
John Friedmann, Vice President
Maryann Weinstein, Secretary
Thomas Wild, Treasurer

Conductor and Music Director
Dr. Yugo Sava Ikach

General Manager
Adam J. Shaffer

Production Director
Paulette Marasco-Stout

Directors at Large 2017-2018
Alexandra Abbott
Lawna Blankenship
Bracken Burns
Mary Cecelia Courtney
John DiSalle
Max Gonano
Susan L. Morgan
Pam Murphy
Brian Rehman
Caryn Rogers
Terry Schnur
Harlan Shober
Matthew Stultz
John Tecklenburg
Richard White